The Blue Rider, Kandinsky

The Blue Rider, Kandinsky

This is one of my most favourite paintings ever! You may view more of Kandinsky’s paintings at the Guggenheim.

6 Responses to “”

  1. rebecca Says:

    Oh yes, move! It’s very nice.

  2. missmellifluous Says:

    Oh, you found me, Rebecca. Yay!

    Okay, consider me moved. This may take some getting used to so if comments and things go a little haywire for a while that’s just because I don’t know what I’m doing.

    I do like it over here. Welcome.

  3. kim from hiraeth Says:

    I do like the painting, by the way. . .

  4. missmellifluous Says:

    Whenever I think of getting away, this is the image that comes to mind. I’d love to escape into this picture. I love the urgency of the running horse, the tranquil and lush grass, the gorgeous colours and the romantic castle on the hill. I’d love to run down that hill, lie in the grass gazing at the clouds, explore the castle and be surprised by the blue rider as he rode past. It’s a beautiful picture, one I wish I could crawl into.

  5. ArtCorner Says:

    The Blue Riders – Kandinsky and Marc

    The Blue Rider (Der Blaue Reiter) was a group of artists fundamental to the rise of Expressionism in the beginning of the 20th century. Wassily Kandinsky, Franz Marc and others founded the group after Kandinsky’s painting Last Judgment was reject…

  6. Anonymous Says:

    he sucks!!!

Leave a Reply

