I’m home!

suitcase-1.jpg
…and now to unpack.

8 Responses to “I’m home!”

  1. John Dekker Says:

    I think I’ll leave it till tomorrow to unpack, try to forget for one more night that I’m back in my flat..

    That looks like a Bible there – what’s the other book you took with you?

  2. missmellifluous Says:

    Oooh! That quote sounds good. I hate unpacking.

    You’re right, that is my Bible. The other book I took is The Portrait of a Lady which I have still not finished reading. Took is in fact correct because I didn’t even open it on holidays. There was too much other fun stuff happening – can you believe it? More fun than reading! Crazy talk, I know! I also took The Lord of The Rings but only read the preface.

  3. Ellen Says:

    Welcome Home.
    Love the photo. Love the bag!

  4. Kim in Says:

    Definitely love the bag.

    Welcome home!

  5. missmellifluous Says:

    Thanks, Ellen and Kim in,
    The bag was an impulse buy as I was going to uni one day. I saw it for sale at the station and fell in love with it instantly. It is a massive overnighter but I often use it as a handbag. I really like it. Though at first I was a little shy about it being so bold and red. Now I’m fine with it and it gives me a chance to be extra girly and wear my red shoes with it.
    Right now I’m feeling a little embarrassed that I have raved about a bag so much…

  6. Paul Says:

    Do you get PHD (Post Houseparty Depression)?

  7. missmellifluous Says:

    Yep. As always. But I slept, went to church and went for a run and felt better.

  8. Paul Says:

    Good for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

