I wish I were a fir beetle

Why? you may ask…Well, because they have little piles marking their entry into logs and the like and their little marking piles are cute. See:
1678045.jpg
Cute.

But I have big piles of marking marking my entry to Term Two and these are not very cute.

Oh, to be a fir beetle!

One Response to “I wish I were a fir beetle”

  1. kim from hiraeth Says:

    I took a picture of a little pile of wood shavings like that when we were on vacation in Wisconsin last fall. I had no idea what the critter who made it’s name was!

Leave a Reply

