I wish…

back2school_min.jpg

…I could look that happy about going back to school. And to think I have to wait two days till my next holiday!  Bah!

5 Responses to “I wish…”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Does she look calm…. or medicated?

  2. missmellifluous Says:

    Oooh, there’s an idea…

  3. ish Says:

    teaching for me was ‘how can i get paid for something this rewarding?’ …or… ‘dear God, please get me out of this – I’ll do nearly anything.’ (to be truthful there was a fair bit more of the latter) …not much in between.

  4. Islandsparrow Says:

    I feel for you MissM . . .

    It’s always hard to go back – but usually not so bad when you get there – it was just the getting there!

  5. missmellifluous Says:

    Ha, ish, I know exactly what you mean! I was feeling the latter very much.I almost resigned and went back to uni to study -I love study – but then, once I was back at school, I found it quite enjoyable. The rewarding side kicked back in.

    Very true, Island Sparrow. It was fine once I got back and saw all my students’ lovely faces. I do love teaching them and the work load was not as scary as I had built it up to be. I’m not writing ‘To do’ lists anymore. They’re terrifying!

Leave a Reply

