Flushing Me Out With 7 Random Facts.

I know, I’ve been away for a while. Kim is very sneakily trying to flush me out with a meme – she’s a sly one! – and I must say, it worked. So, here you go Kim:

Seven Random Things About Meas requested.

  1. I am addicted to brushing my teeth.
  2. I blamed myself for my Nan’s death for a long time. Sometimes I still feel guilty even though I know it wasn’t my fault.
  3. Will Smith once flirted with me when I was shopping.
  4. I feel naked without lip gloss.
  5. I never know how to answer the question, “Do you have a criminal record?” truthfully.
  6. I wanted to be an artist but my parents talked me out of it so I studied Social Work instead, which I have always regretted.
  7. When I was little I loved to play with buttons.

Here’s how it works: Each player starts with 7 random facts/habits about themselves. People who are tagged need to write on their own blog about their seven things, as well as these rules. You need to tag others and list their names. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them that they have been tagged .

Yes, I put the rules last. That’s so those of you who want to play know the rules. Tell me if you’re playing. I want to read your answers.

5 Responses to “Flushing Me Out With 7 Random Facts.”

  1. kim from hiraeth Says:

    I played with buttons, too! I have a mason jar filled with my grandmother’s buttons. Some I have put into a quilt (I’ll post a picture someday so you can see them).

    There was one brown lumpy on that looked like a chocolate cake with candy on top (remember, I was five). My Barbie dolls ate chocolate cake and cookies with those silly buttons!

  2. kim from hiraeth Says:

    I forgot to say, “I hope you feel better soon!”

    I’ve got a few more things to do this morning before I can crawl back into bed with my tea and a book.

    I’ve already picked out my comfort tea–Stash Licorice Spice. Do you get Stash tea down under? It’s the best.

  3. missmellifluous Says:

    We don’t have that tea here, Kim. At least I don’t think so.

  4. candyinsierras Says:

    OK Miss M. I posted my seven random things.

  5. stochastic « regainingparadise Says:

    […] played the 7 Random Things game. I really like this game because it reveals so many interesting things about people that would […]

Leave a Reply

