MY drink of choice lately:

3 TB Apple Cider Vinegar
3 TB lemon juice, fresh squeezed if possible
2 TB honey

You can add 1/4 tsp cayenne, and 1/4 tsp fresh ginger also if the first three ingredients don’t work right away.

Mix in a little warmed water to liquify, drink, and then rinse the teeth throughly. After the initial rush, you can drink warm tea, or water to settle the stomach.

 I’ve lost my voice. I think my flu vaccine gave me the flu.  I don’t think that’s how it’s meant to work somehow.

4 Responses to “MY drink of choice lately:”

  1. kim from hiraeth Says:

    ARe you feeling better now? I do hope so!

  2. missmellifluous Says:

    No, I’m not. I’ve lost my voice and am staying home from work today. I could hardly instruct a class with a squeak. It’s my first sick day off! I feel so guilty!

    Thanks for asking.

  3. candyinsierras Says:

    Chicken soup with LOTS of garlic and veggies. Sprinkle liberally with cayenne pepper. Eat the whole pot.

  4. missmellifluous Says:

    Hi Candy, Chicken soup sounds good. My mum made me minestrone which was pretty delicious. It had heaps of veggies and that nice warmth you need when you’re sick. Mums are great! Your soup sounds delicious.

Leave a Reply

