Call off the search, I’m here.

I have been gone too long. Sorry. I didn’t mean to cause alarm. Just busy. You know how it goes. Oh, and yeah, we’ve had a bit of a virus going around but it’s not fun to speak of such things. In fact I couldn’t have spoken of such things had I wanted to: I lost my voice for about a week and somehow felt like the loss of my audible voice affected my written voice too, so, strangely, I couldn’t post in that time either. I think I just enjoyed the enforced silence. It was nice to be quiet. Oh, and my internet connection went down – well my wireless network anyway – for about a week. Thus the longer silence.

But, it’s back now and so am I,  as briefly as it may be. Exams need marking, reports are to be written, assessments to be set, about 14 novels to read – I have two classes doing book boxes at the moment so I have sooooo many novels to read – and I have a little sick boy waking up at all hours. Last week was a shocker. A complete shocker for so many reasons. There were glimpses of gold in amidst the rubble though and I’d prefer to post about these. So, with that said, I’m abandoning this update on the doom and gloom and will be back shortly with news of a happier kind.

How have you all been in my absence?

5 Responses to “Call off the search, I’m here.”

  1. kim from hiraeth Says:

    : D

    I’m glad you’re back! So sorry you weren’t feeling well.

    Sounds like a very busy time for you!

    Oh, and I’ll email you and let you know what’s going on on this side of the world. I’ve had a bit of a self imposed silence on my blog as well, but not due to laryngitis, so I know about the whole quiet thing. If it weren’t for Spurgeon, my posting would consist of my Sunday quote and the occasional picture or recipe lately.

  2. Ellen Says:

    Glad to see you are emerging from the depths! Hope you are all tip top soon. Things are busy around here, too. Daughter is maid of honor in a wedding today. Blessings on your week ahead!

  3. Islandsparrow Says:

    little sigh of relief – you’re back!!

    I hope you are all better soon and your little fellows too.

    Hmmm Rhodes and Harvard? I had a feeling you were a smart cookie!

    And you celebrated a birthday? Happy belated day! hope you enjoyed your froggy cupcake.

    I’m glad to see you again – we’ll have to arrange some sort of system for missing bloggers 🙂 No one knows my password – what would happen if something happened? no one in bloggersville would know…

  4. momrn2 Says:

    I was wondering what had happened. I kept checking in and nothing. Glad to have you back! Hope things begin looking up and everyone is well soon!!

  5. momrn2 Says:

    Glad to have you back! Hope things begin looking up and everyone is well soon!!

Leave a Reply

