Snowed Under & Heading for the Bush

Work has been hectic! So I’m heading for the bush. Not George Bush – as many fans and protesters are – but the Aussie bush. While George Bush has hit Sydney for the APEC conference, residents are being encouraged to stay out of the city. We’ve even been given the day off work on Friday in order to minimise traffic in the city. Mind you, George Bush is doing a good job of gridlocking the city with his enormous cavalcades! Did you know he is even followed by <strike>an</strike> six ambulances with the correct blood type in it ‘just in case’? Wow!

Anyway, as I am an obedient citizen I have decided to get as far away from Sydney as I could be bothered going for a weekend and so I am heading for the snow! Woooooo! Snowy Mountains here I come!

This year we have had some of the greatest snowfalls in years – though probably nothing like what some of you Northern Hemisphere people experience! So, although it is late in the season, there should still be plenty of fun to be had. In fact some resorts still have excellent conditions. Yay! My family are all going which will be fantastic! I love family holidays! After a experiencing a term at school with enormous amounts of work I just can’t wait to feel really snowed under!!!!

6 Responses to “Snowed Under & Heading for the Bush”

  1. kim from hiraeth Says:

    So glad you have a nice get away to look forward to!

    Have fun! Bring back pictures of snow! It’s the first day of school here for us and the forecast says 92 degrees. Bah! What ever happened to walking to school in your new shoes, kicking autumn leaves? I seem to have a memory of that.

    Maybe it was October and the shoes just felt new. . .

    Anyway, enjoy!

  2. missmellifluous Says:

    Sounds like an Australian back-to-school. The 92 degrees that is. Feb is our hottest month and we used to hate putting our chunky black school shoes on in the place of our thongs (flip flops to you). You know I love the warmth! But the snow will make a nice change…
    xo

  3. Ellen Says:

    Enjoy your holiday. I still call flip flops thongs! Now it gets embarrassing for my family when I call them that…but back in my junior and senior high days that’s what they were called! Blessings on your time away with the family…

  4. Rebecca Says:

    Have fun!
    I can’t wrap my mind around the idea of miserable old February being HOT. Enjoy the snow!

  5. Radagast Says:

    Enjoy!

  6. rebecca Says:

    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

