Every Heart Has a Silver Lining

 

Kim said I should have a go at a 15 word poem thing people are doing on Thursdays.

Here’s my first attempt, inspired by this picture:

silver-lined-heart.jpg

 

Mettle

with silver lining her heart shines

 

wrought by tears and melded steel

 

of her resolve

 

Join us. You too can play.

Details here.

Let me know if you play!

I’d love to read yours.

9 Responses to “Every Heart Has a Silver Lining”

  1. missmellifluous Says:

    Start once and now I can’t stop playing with it…

    Mettle

    with silver lining her heart shines

    wrought by tears and melded steel

    of her resolve

    or…

    Steeled

    with silver lining her heart shines

    wrought by tears and melded mettle

    of her resolve

    ???

  2. kim from hiraeth Says:

    Hey! You did it!

    Isn’t it fun? I’ll link back to your post. Maybe some others will play along.

    K

  3. missmellifluous Says:

    It IS fun!
    I hope others will play!
    🙂
    Thanks for introducing me to this, Kim!

  4. Paul Says:

    I wouldn’t be able to say anything meaningful when all I have is fifteen words.

  5. Paul Says:

    I’ve waited for years
    to know the face
    that’s the place
    of such emotions, ideas..

  6. Islandsparrow Says:

    Hey you!! You’re back.

    I’ll go play just because I’m glad to see you again!

  7. missmellifluous Says:

    Oooh! Great! I can’t wait to see what you write…

  8. Islandsparrow Says:

    I’m having trouble . . .

    Dull and dreary like a rainy day

    No brilliant thoughts are emerging.

    (is that 15 words?)

  9. missmellifluous Says:

    Ha!
    Yeah! That’s 15!
    Well done!

Leave a Reply

