Happy New Year!!!

NYE Fireworks Sydney 2008 ptI

 

These are the fireworks I would have watched had I stayed awake. Oops.We had a very nice family celebration at home, eating delicious food, waving sparklers and watching the 9pm Sydney fireworks. After desert it was bedtime for little men and a tired mama fell asleep next to them. It was a nice way to usher in the New Year in my opinion. Happy New Year all! May 2008 be a year in which you grow in your love for God and those around you!! Love to all! 

 

NYE Fireworks, Sydney 2008, ptII

10 Responses to “Happy New Year!!!”

  1. kim from hiraeth Says:

    Happy New Year, my friend!

  2. ish Says:

    I like the new year about 6 hours in. Morning light and hardly a soul about. (And so much the better when perception is foritfied with sleep.) Have a blessed and memorable year.

  3. Radagast Says:

    Happy New Year, and God bless you and yours.

  4. missmellifluous Says:

    Happy New Year, Kim! It must be New Year for you by now…*checks international clock* Yep, by three hours.

    Ish, I like how the New Year arrives whether I was awake to greet it or not. There is something nice about knowing it will arrive while I am asleep. Your six hours later sounds nice too, especially in Tassie! A great year to you too!

    Thanks, Radagast! I wish the same for you!

  5. missmellifluous Says:

    Ish, – just to clarrify! – by ‘especially in Tassie, I mean I love the Tassie mornings. In particular looking at the beautiful Harbour on a crisp Tassie morning. My family and I were only tonight at dinner wishing we were there.

  6. Rebecca Says:

    Happy new year!!!

  7. Ellen Says:

    Happy New Year. I could not keep my head up past 10:00 PM. I didn’t watch any fireworks but I heard some going off!

  8. Radagast Says:

    Tassie mornings are indeed great! (I’m down here — in fact, I caught up with Ish a few days ago)

    Enjoy the summer!

    — Radagast

  9. Candyinsierras Says:

    Nice to hear from you! Happy New Year! Hope it is a great one for all of us. I am busy teaching these days and realized that blogging took a lot of time so am on a long hiatus. I still post my strong opinions on various blogs. 🙂

  10. Experienced Conservatories in Carlow Says:

    Experienced Conservatories in Carlow

    Happy New Year!!! | regainingparadise

Leave a Reply

