quizzical challenge

user1452_1161092578a.jpg

“I don’t want to talk about it. Just give me my $10!”

…was most likely said by my 8 year old son in response to which Monopoly card?

6 Responses to “quizzical challenge”

  1. John Dekker Says:

    As my sisters used to say, “there was only one contestant”…

    Did you know I came 3rd in the 2000 national championships?

  2. missmellifluous Says:

    Heh, heh, your sisters – whom I didn’t know you had! – are hilarious! Do you come from a big family?

    Dare I ask, championships for what?
    Was it the competition stated on the card or monopoly?

  3. John Dekker Says:

    Oops, heh heh. No, the monopoly championahips. They’re held every four years.

    I’m the youngest of six. 🙂

  4. missmellifluous Says:

    Not to say that you couldn’t win the other…I’m sure.

    Six! That’s a great number. I bet you guys had fun. My only brother and I always wished that we had more siblings. I would love to have come from a big family.

    If you can find an online version of Monopoly I’ll challenge you one day. We could have our own on-line championships. 3rd is pretty impressive by the way and you could have used it to answer question 5 of my interview questions but now you’re going to have to think of some other detail to share.

  5. Paul Says:

    Liz’s brother, Andrew, if Liz won it, used to say, “First prize went to a pig.” But she thinks that John’s sisters’ retort was more punchy.

    We were far too nice in our family to resort to sledging …..

  6. In retrospect: It’s all about me[!]me[!] « regainingparadise Says:

    […] I have a lovely new Poppy! And more very funny little people. I adore my […]

Leave a comment