Happy New Year!!!

 

New Year's on Sydney Harbour

New Year's on Sydney Harbour

I have resolved not to make any New Year’s Resolutions. How about you?

How did you welcome the New Year?

5 Responses to “Happy New Year!!!”

  1. kim from hiraeth Says:

    You’re back!!! : D

    This year? I was rather introspective. We had a prayer meeting and dinner at a friend’s house and then everyone stayed to play games but we went home early–by 10:00!! I just didn’t feel like chatting for hours–I was in a bit of a blue funk. When we got home Tom and the boys started watching a Three Stooges marathon so I went to bed early.

    That proves my blue funk, I guess. I always ring in the New Year with a kiss from my hubby and even though I’m not nuts about the Three Stooges, I do enjoy watching my boys watch them. Laughter is contagious, after all.

  2. Ellen Says:

    Yippee! She posteth! Happy New Year to you Miss M!!
    No resolutions for me…
    New Year’s Eve Dear and I went to an early Happy Hour for cheap eats and had some nice small portions of food then came home and tried to stay awake to at least welcome in the New Year New York time (9:00 our time) Then we went to sleep and woke up at our usual 5:00 am on New Year’s Day!

  3. Islandsparrow Says:

    Oh there you are!! Hooray!

    Happy New Year!!

    I stayed home – and very happy to do so.

    I was awake however at the magic moment and wished my husband and daughter happy new year.

    Exciting eh?

    xo
    k

  4. ish Says:

    Just one. when those couple of areas where I particularly lack discipline crumble yet again, I’ll pick up the pieces and keep at it. Good to see you at the keyboard again. God bless you in 2009.

  5. Radagast Says:

    And Happy New Year to you too!

    Welcome back to the net!

Leave a comment